Tags

, , , , , ,

I woke up earlier than I expected and I was just tired from not getting enough sleep. I barely made it to rehearsal on time, and I was exhausted after the first one, and had to push through the kizomba one. Luckily I had a cool partner that I enjoyed dancing with so it made it a lot easier. I went home afterwards, took a shower, and got ready to go to a social in Philly. I would’ve liked to be there by 9 to make it to the bachata lesson, but I was tired and had stuff to take care of at home before leaving so I didn’t get to leave till around about 9. I got there shortly after 10 and they had just started the social. I saw my friend R and got to dance a couple bachata songs with her to start off the night. Then I saw my new friend M that I met from the night before. It was cool to see her, and we got to dance several different songs. She’s a beginner but I still enjoyed my time with her. I liked her accent and soft touch. It was fun.

Then to my surprise, women started asking me to dance. Again. But there was one particular girl that I danced with throughout the night that I enjoyed my time the most. She asked me to dance some kizomba first and I told her I’m a beginner and don’t know much. Within the first few seconds I could tell she was a good follow. Turns out she’s been dancing her entire life, just not ballroom and latin dances, so she has a good idea on what to do. I asked her to dance some bachata with me after the kizomba and that’s what played next. I thought she was an amazing follow even though she never danced bachata on a regular basis. It was so much fun. And she’s really pretty too. After a few more songs, I asked for her facebook but she couldn’t find her name on my phone since she has a really common one, so I added her on Instagram instead. Oh well. She was definitely my favorite partner for the night, and every time a bachata song came on, she looked for me and I looked for her. It was pretty sweet.

Unfortunately, as much as I felt an attraction towards her, she’s too young for me. She told me she just turned 18 over a week ago and she’s still a junior in high school. Wow…I was shocked. That’s when I realized she was with her mom and probably her sister. I still danced with her a few more times after that, but I definitely toned things down a bit. If I was younger like 20-22, I’d probably have wanted to pursue her, but I’m a lot older and while I still feel young, it just feels wrong despite the fact she’s of legal age. I felt so disappointed though, cause she’s simply beautiful and it felt so good to dance with her. We had so much fun. But it is what it is. I’m not sure if I’ll ever see her again but I wouldn’t mind. At the same time it’s not like I should be pursuing anyone anyway. My focus is just to have fun.

There was another pretty girl who asked me to dance. She was taller, skinny, and had a nice body. She was fun too, although I felt like she moved around a bit too much that I couldn’t get her to follow the way I wanted her too. Surprisingly she still enjoyed dancing with me and didn’t mind dancing a few more songs later on. I’m not sure if she’s the same person but I could’ve sworn I asked her to dance at another studio a few weeks ago and she said no to me, which was why I never asked her to dance with me when I saw her tonight. And it’s also another reason I was surprised she came up to me to ask me to dance.

Overall, it was a really fun night. I ended up staying there till the end. And I’m still in disbelief over the fact that women have been coming up to me for dances this weekend. I wouldn’t mind having this trend continue. Makes my job easier as a guy haha. I don’t have to spend so much energy looking for girls to ask for a dance.

Later today I have another rehearsal early in the afternoon. Afterwards I hope to practice the material for Monday so I’m ready for it.

There’s still Tuesday. I haven’t decided whether I want to join the salsa team. As much as I’m resisting it, I feel like I might actually benefit a lot from it. I may just do it because J needs me and I want to help. I’m so fucking tired I need sleep. I still can’t get over this girl, it sucks. But call me crazy, I believe in zodiac signs. I’m a virgo and she’s an aquarius, according to her birthday. And I know we’re not compatible signs, but I still can’t help but feel that attraction. I swore after dating my ex of 4 years who’s also an aquarius that I’ll never date another girl whose sign is incompatible with mine cause I know it just doesn’t work, and if it does, it takes a lot of effort. My last 2 girlfriends were Taurus and Gemini, and we got along really well. There were really no issues. My new friend J is a cancer, and we get along great also. While I sense some attraction there, I think we’ll just stay friends, and that’s fine with me.

I’ve always been curious about having a Pisces girlfriend though. I know virgo’s are definitely compatible with them. I sorta dated one back when I was 20 but I was extremely immature. She had her own issues too, and I felt like whatever we had was never meant to be since she planned on going to a college that’s out of state. Oh yeah, I did go out on a date with a pisces girl almost 2 years ago, when I went back to the Philippines. I wasn’t particularly attracted to her, but we still had a connection. This girl was like in love with me though, and she constantly messaged me on facebook, even though I ignored the majority of them. I just didn’t think there’d be a future since we live so far apart and I don’t foresee myself going back there anytime soon.

And this time around, I’m gonna have to be extremely picky. I know exactly what I want. I want a real pretty girl I’m physically attracted to and have a great connection with on the dance floor. I want us to get along great just like I did with my 2 previous ex’s, and I want our signs to be compatible as well so I don’t have to worry about nonsense. I know she’s out there somewhere. Right now I’ll just focus on what I’ve been focusing on and I’m pretty sure she’ll turn up at some point. Life is good as it is and I intend to keep it that way.

