Tags

, , , ,

It would be great if I could speak spanish, that way, I don’t have to look up translations for bachata lyrics when I want to. One of my favorite artists is Daniel Santacruz and after reading the translation for his song “Se Busca un Corazon,” I started to gain more of an appreciation for it. I’ve looked up his other songs too and whenever I read them it’s like I feel a oneness with each song itself, as if I started to feel the emotions of the singer as they performed the song.

Wanted: A Heart

“Wanted: a passionate heart, it doesn’t matter if it’s been
Mistreated. Looking for a heart that needs to feel just a little bit in love like I do.

Wanted: a hopeful, but not necessarily obsessed heart
That wants to discover the good side of love
And feels at peace by my side

I’m looking for kisses that shape to my lips
That take away the sour taste of the past
I’m going around looking for dreams forgotten in the left pocket of my disappointment

Wanted: a heart that jumps with joy to the soft touch of my hand. Looking for a heart that feels like me. Looking for a heart that wants to love and be loved, that could paint the past in happier colors. A heart that would melt here by my side, that wants to talk about love with my lips. A desperate heart to fall back in love. If anyone has any information, please come and I’ll be waiting

I’m looking for kisses that shape to my lips
That take away the sour taste of the past
I’m going around looking for dreams forgotten in the left pocket of my disappointment

Wanted: a heart that jumps with joy to the soft touch of my hand. Looking for a heart that feels like me. Looking for a heart that wants to love and be loved, that could paint the past in happier colors. A heart that would melt here by my side, that wants to talk about love with my lips. A desperate heart ready to fall back in love. If anyone has any information, please come and I’ll be waiting

Wanted: a heart, Wanted: a heart, Wanted: a heart that wants my love, a desperate heart ready to fall back in love, if anyone has any information, please come and I’ll be waiting”

 

I guess this is what happens when I don’t get to dance for one Friday night. I made the mistake of staying local and it was too late to change course. I got there at 10:30 and there was no one on the dance floor and people were just sitting around wasting time. So I wasn’t gonna go in there and wait around till people decide to get up and do something. In NY or Philly this will never happen. Jersey is like the armpit. But tomorrow night should be good. I get to see friends and dance with actual dancers. I just need to go to bed and forget about tonight.

